

Travel Ban List

TRAVEL BAN COUNTRIES

Funded travel for staff, volunteers, program participants, and grant travelers is suspended for the following countries as of 01 April 2024:

- Afghanistan
- Burkina Faso
- Burundi
- Central African Republic
- Democratic Republic of Congo
- Haiti
- Iran
- Iraq
- Libya
- Mali

- North Korea
- Pakistan
- Palestinian Territories Gaza
- Somalia
- South Sudan
- Sudan
- Svria
- Ukraine
- Venezuela
- Yemen

Exceptions may be granted only by Rotary's general secretary.

DISEASE OUTBREAK/PANDEMIC BAN LIST

COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS

Travel requests are reviewed on a case-by-case basis. Travelers should check the requirements for the country they are entering.

More detailed travel information can be found at MyRotary.org.

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention provides detailed travel information. For the latest CDC Travel Health Notice click <u>here</u>.

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has rated the following country at level 4, their highest rating. Because there are disease-related health risks and travel assistance and evacuation services cannot be guaranteed, travel to the following country is mostly restricted until further notice.

• Currently there are no Travel Health Notices at this level.

Even if a country does not appear on this list, it is always your responsibility to investigate areas you plan to travel to and assess the risks. Please check this list often for updates.